Baby steps towards paying myself first.

I’ve just transferred 10% of my July’s nett salary to a savings account created solely for this purpose. That savings account has an interest rate of 1.2%p.a., one of the highest (if not the highest) for a savings account. I will write a post about this savings account later on as I’m writing this post during working time :P.

Anyway, I hope to have at least 60% of my base salary in that savings account by year end. Note that in the first paragraph I wrote that I saved 10% of my NETT salary and in the second paragraph, I hope to have 60% of my BASE salary by year end. My NETT income comes from my base salary plus overtime pay. At the moment, I can afford to save more than 10% of my base income so until future circumstances make it impossible, I will save 10% of my NETT income. 

Gotta go back to work now. 😀

Leave a comment